Exchange Blog Cryptocurrency Blog

All Pips

Why you don’t want to be a doctor?

analyst75

I'm a second year medical student, and I just found out that I don't like medicine, I don't want to cure patients or whatever doctors do. I just don't find myself there, What can I do ? I'm more interested in physics and astronomy

Answer: Unless you are wealthy STAY IN! Look man, let me give you the hard knock, no BS truth about life that most people won’t tell you. That whole follow your dreams, and you’ll never work a day in your life blah blah blah is a bunch of garbage. The reality of life is that for the vast majority of human beings INCLUDING doctors, work sucks. You do it to pay the bills. Very few people are lucky enough to wake up most mornings and be happy to go to work and chances are physics and astronomy at a certain point will just become work for you, just like anything else.