Exchange Blog Cryptocurrency Blog

All Pips

Want to see what's coming next for server and Data Center?

I’ve been mining bitcoin/crypto since 2011 and before that was daytrading penny stocks on the pink sheets. I will tell you that it will be a blockchain no one is talking about. The reasoning for this is simple.

1. Blockchain technologies are fairly new and there is not a lot of history to learn from. The so called “experts” are mostly self proclaimed, they have gotten lucky on the first crypto bubble and because of this feel confident enough to give advice and call out the next big gainer without very little technical or business knowledge. You could have thrown money into anything in 2016/17 and made out bigly, that doesn’t make you an expert, it just makes you lucky.
  2. Lack of real due dilligence, trend followers, forum weasels and not a real understanding of technical blockchain code or business and economic fundamentals. Touching back on the first point, not many people are computer science majors and even most of them still don’t fully understand blockchain code or how it really works, it is easier for them to learn but they still have to put in a bit of time to really understand it and how it can be useful.
  3. Lack of business and economic education. Being both a computer science and business major has given me a very deep understanding of marketplace dynamics and technical aspects of the ever changing crypto space. Many people might understand the code or the technicals of blockchain, but when researching the various coins out there, have little understanding of the true market needs for their strengths and cannot approprietly valuate their future potential to meet market demands. This is where a good business and economics mindset comes in to play. After the crypto bubble, adoption is the name of the game. The first of these coins to be accepted and adopted mainstream will be the lottery ticket you want to be hodling.