Exchange Blog Cryptocurrency Blog

All Pips

Forex Terminologies

hexeduser

I'm new in forex so there are lots and lots of terminologies or words commonly used in forex that I don't know or I have no idea what its all about. So far I only know of some common ones like the word "trade" and "currency" . I don't have any idea what other terms to actually take note of even the basic so can someone list some terms they know and its meaning.

• Replies 96
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm new in forex so there are lots and lots of terminologies or words commonly used in forex that I don't know or I have no idea what its all about. So far I only know of some common ones like the word "trade" and "currency" . I don't have any idea what other terms to actually take note of even the basic so can someone list some terms they know and its meaning.

Same question wth you man. Hope there is forex expert will share their knowledge here.

Here are few terms i feel useful about forex:

Forex or FX - is the simultaneous purchase or sale of one currency against the purchase or sale of another.

Spread - is the difference between the bid and offer prices for a currency pair.

Stop Loss Order - is an order in which an open position is automatically liquidated at a specific price, it is actually to minimise losses when market moves in the opposite to expectation.

Here are few terms i feel useful about forex:

Forex or FX - is the simultaneous purchase or sale of one currency against the purchase or sale of another.

Spread - is the difference between the bid and offer prices for a currency pair.

Stop Loss Order - is an order in which an open position is automatically liquidated at a specific price, it is actually to minimise losses when market moves in the opposite to expectation.